Day 2: 2,398 total words written
Woke up at 5am, hit the snooze for 15 minutes. Got out of bed before my emergency alarm (the really loud and obnoxious one meant to wake the dad) and wrote 554 words before work.
During downtime at work, wrote another 159 words. Somewhat of a busy day.
Got home from work, now I have one of my regular neck pains that escalates into a migraine. Did not accomplish much writing since work. Did watch an interesting documentary on living in Antarctica though… Now I want to go there. Total for today is 713 words.
Yeah, yeah… I realize. What the hell happened today? Life. Life happens, but that’s okay though. I new this would happen early on so I planned a contingency for it…
Next week I will be taking off of work to just relax and do things I enjoy. I haven’t done that in a long while so I deserve it. Want to know what I enjoy doing and relax to? Writing. 11 whole days off of work to do whatever I want, so naturally my word counts I expect will skyrocket. I did do the math, and if I wrote 5,000 words per day, I could get to 50,000 words in just 10 days… but we will see though.
Leave a Reply

