Doing Nothing for Something

I missed a day… Not that I did not write in my notebook that I take with me everywhere, but I did not publish it online per my usual nightly routine. But I did so for a reason.

My goals for Write31Days has been to ease into a better writing habit in preparation for NaNoWriMo. I have accomplished that, for which I am thankful for. Being a writer, there are times when you need to take creative breaks. That does not mean to not write. Just shake up the routine a bit to reinvigorate the creative juices that have started to ebb.

I am also realizing that NaNoWriMo will be a much different beast than my simple blogs here. At least I will not immediately be publishing any of my November’s content…

10 Days left. I am starting to get the chills.

Leave a Reply

